India elect fielding in a bowler friendly Gabba Pitch


Indian Skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bowl against Australia in the first T20I to be played at Gabba. The Pitch with a huge amount of grass is expected to be bowler friendly.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Lokesh Rahul, Rishabh Pant(w), Dinesh Karthik, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, K Khaleel Ahmed

Australia (Playing XI): D Arcy Short, Aaron Finch(c), Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Ben McDermott, Alex Carey(w), Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa, Jason Behrendorff, Billy Stanlake

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.