Shreyas Iyer to lead Shaw less Mumbai

Prithvi Shaw who was struck by a Deepak Chahar delivery in the Deodhar Trophy is not named in Mumbai’s squad for their Ranji Trophy opening encounter against Railways. Mumbai yesterday announced their squad for the Ranji Trophy opener in New Delhi. Shreyas Iyer is named as the captain and Dhawal Kulkarni is named as Shreyas’ deputy.

“He is supposed to meet the doctor early next week. If he is cleared, he will be added as an additional member of the squad and will play,” Mumbai’s chief selector told.

Mumbai Squad: Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Dhawal Kulkarni (Vice Captain), Siddhesh Lad, Jay Bista, Surya Kumar Yadav, Ashay Sardesai, Aditya Tare, Eknath Kerkar, Shivam Dube, Akash Parkar, Karsh Kothari, Shams Mulani, Akhil Herwadkar, Tushar Deshpande, Royston Dias

Leave a Comment