Pakistan announce T20I squad against Australia

Pakistan announced 15-member squad for the three-match T20I series against Australia. The team announced by PCB on Thursday gives Waqas Maqsood maiden T20I call-up. Mohammad Amir who has not been in great form in recent times is left out. Ther performances against New Zealand ‘A’ gave Waqas selection to the senior team.

“Waqas Maqsood has been drafted in the T20 squad after his recent performances in the domestic cricket and playing for Pakistan A team in the recent series. Similarly, Imad Wasim makes a comeback in the team after his form and fitness was monitored by the selection committee during the current domestic matches,” said Inzamam ul Haq, Pakistan chief selector.

Squad: Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Sahibzada Farhan, Babar Azam, Shoaib Mali, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Sarfraz Ahmed (c), Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Usman Shinwari, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Waqas Maqsood, Faheem Ashraf.

Leave a Comment