Melbourne T20I – Unchanged India elect bowling

Indian Skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to field against Australia in the second T20I to be held at Melbourne. Australia has one change in the team with Nathan Coulter-Nile replacing injured Billy Stanlake. Virat Kohli was criticized for not picking Yuzuvendra Chahal in the first game where India lost by 4 runs(DLS method) but has decided to go unchanged in the crucial game with Australia leading the series 1-0.

Australia (Playing XI): D Arcy Short, Aaron Finch(c), Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Ben McDermott, Alex Carey(w), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa, Jason Behrendorff

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Lokesh Rahul, Rishabh Pant(w), Dinesh Karthik, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, K Khaleel Ahmed

Leave a Comment