Infosys emerged as the champions of ‘Raviz Prathidhwani 7s & 5s – 2023’; Minister Smt Veena George inaugurated the finals and Jo Paul Ancheri distributed the prizes

Womenteam Withcup

Welfare association of IT employees, Prathidhwani conducting the inter company football tournament in Technopark for the sixth time.In the men’s sevens football tournament, featuring 95 IT companies, Infosys defeated UST in the final with a score of 3-0. In the women’s fives football tournament, featuring 15 IT companies, Infosys secured victory over Tata Elxsi with a score of 1-0 in the final match.

Prathidhwani7s5s Final Inauguration

The final matches took place on July 27, 3:30 PM at TechnoPark Ground. The event’s inauguration was graced by Hon. Minister Smt. Veena George (Health & Women and Child Welfare). The trophies and the prizes were distributed by former Indian football team captain, Mr. Jo Paul Ancheri, sports council secretary, Mrs. Leena K. E, and former world boxing champion Mrs. K. C Lekha along with other distinguished personalities

Winners Infosys Mens Womens

The “Raviz Hotels Group” and “Yoode Promotions” collaborated to organize the tournament, which saw the participation of more than 2,000 IT professionals from over 95 IT companies. The winning team of the Sevens Tournament received a cash prize of Rs. 25,000, One night stay at Raviz Hotels and the Rolling Trophy. Additionally trophies and prizes awarded for players of the tournament, best goalkeepers, top scorers in each category. All winners received special prizes sponsored by Yoode Promotions.


This tournament, which witnesses the participation of leading IT companies, remains the biggest football event in the IT sector in India. The tournament lasted three months, tournament inauguration done by Sri U Sharaf Ali on 3rd May 2023.

Prathidhwani7s – Mens (Participated teams – 95)
First Prize, Winners – Infosys

Second Prize, Runner Up – UST

3rd Prize – TCS

Fair play Award – QBurst

Player of Tournament – Muhammed Sabil (Infosys)

Top Scorer – Nolen Charles ( TCS)

Best Goal Keeper – Rebin Ebison Zacharias ( Zafin)

Best Player in Finals – Hari Krishnan V R (Infosys)

Top Scorer in Phase1 – Krishnadas(Polus) and Habin Linu John (Polus)

Prathidhwani5s – Womens (Participated teams – 15)
Winners – Infosys

Runners Up – Tataelxsi

3rd Place – UST
മൂന്നാം സ്ഥാനം – യു എസ്‌ ടി

Player Of the tournament – July Elis Laji (Infosys)

Top scorer – Jenet a George ( Quest Global)

Best Goal Keeper – Aisha Noorudeen (H&R Block)

Best Player in Finals – Neetha Subhash (Tataelxsi)

Leave a Comment