Wahab Riaz makes to Pakistan Test squad at the expense of Mohammad Amir

Pakistan Dropped Mohammad Amir from Test squad for Test series against Australia starting on October 7. The teams are all set to lock horns in the two test series which will be kickstarted in Dubai. Wahab Riaz makes a return to the side. The player was sidelined for the tour of Ireland and England earlier this year citing work ethics related issues.

“The team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions of the UAE, where Amir has been dropped from the side and Riaz and Mir Hamza come in the side,” said the PCB release.

Pakistan squad: Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Usman Salahuddin, Sarfraz Ahmed, Yasir Shah, Shadab Khan, Bilal Asif, Mohammad Abbas, Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Faheem Ashraf, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Rizwan

Leave a Comment