Shardul Thakur debuts as Windies elect to bat

Windies captain Jason Holder returned to the side and won the toss electing to bat in the Hyderabad Test. Windies made two changes to the team with Jason Holder and Jomel Warrican coming into the team in place of Sherman Lewis and Keemo Paul. Kemar Roach didn’t find a place in the team.

Shardul Thakur makes debut for India as he replaces Mohammad Shami. He becomes India’s 294th Test Cricketer.

Windies (Playing XI): Kraigg Brathwaite, Kieran Powell, Shai Hope, Shimron Hetmyer, Sunil Ambris, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich(w), Jason Holder(c), Devendra Bishoo, Jomel Warrican, Shannon Gabriel

India (Playing XI): Prithvi Shaw, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur

Leave a Comment