Rohit, Vihari in 12 member shortlist for Adelaide Test

India announced their 12-member team for the Adelaide Test. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav along with injured Prithvi Shaw is left out and the toss-up will be between Hanuma Vihari and Rohit Sharma for the No.6 Slot. India will be going into the match with 4 frontline bowlers. R Ashwin is expected to start alongside Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, and Jasprit Bumrah.

With Prithvi Shaw, Injured Murali Vijay and KL Rahul gets another chance to open the innings.

India: M Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami

Leave a Comment