Kiwis elect batting at Napier

New Zealand Skipper Kane Williamson won the toss and elected to bat against India in the opening ODI of the five-match series. New Zealand included only one spinner in the team whereas India brought back their spin duo for the match after not using the combo for the Aussie ODI series. Ambati Rayudu makes a return at the expense of Dinesh Karthik.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham(w), Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Doug Bracewell, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Vijay Shankar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami

Leave a Comment