India gives captaincy armband to Rohit, Kohli Rested

Considering the workload of Indian skipper Virat Kohli, BCCI has decided to rest him for the upcoming Asia Cup tournament. 16 member squad announced today will be lead by Rohit Sharma. Shikhar Dhawan is announced as deputy to Rohit Sharma. Manish Pandey, Ambati Rayudu and Kedhar Jadhav makes a comeback to the squad. whereas, Siddharth Kaul, Umesh Yadav and Suresh Raina are the ones who misses out from the squad that played in England.

Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan (vc), KL Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Khaleel Ahmed

Leave a Comment