ICC announces Test, ODI teams with Virat Kohli named the skipper

The International Cricket Council announced Men’s Test and ODI team for the year. The teams were announced today with Indian Skipper Virat Kohli named as the captain of both sides.

Three players each from India and New Zealand made it to the Test team whereas the ODI team has representation from England and India in abundance. Each country is represented by 4 members in the ODI team.

Test Team: Tom Latham (New Zealand), Dimuth Karunaratne (Sri Lanka), Kane Williamson (New Zealand), Virat Kohli (India) (capt), Henry Nicholls (New Zealand), Rishabh Pant (India) (wk), Jason Holder (Windies), Kagiso Rabada (South Africa), Nathan Lyon (Australia) , Jasprit Bumrah (India), Mohammad Abbas (Pakistan)

ODI Team: Rohit Sharma (India), Jonny Bairstow (England), Virat Kohli (India) (capt), Joe Root (England), Ross Taylor (New Zealand), Jos Buttler (England) (wk), Ben Stokes (England), Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Kuldeep Yadav (India), Jasprit Bumrah (India)

Leave a Comment