Australia announce 2 deputies for Aaron Finch, Maiden call-up for Ben McDermott

Ben McDermott earned his maiden T20I call-up for Australia as the visitors announced the 14-man squad for three-match series against Pakistan. Aaron Finch will lead the squad, while Alex Carey and Mitchell Marsh are announced as Vice-captains.

Three match series will start on October 24, with the first match being played in Abu Dhabi. The remaining two matches will take place in Dubai on October 26 and 28.

Australia T20 Squad: Aaron Finch (c), Mitch Marsh (vc), Alex Carey (vc), Ashton Agar, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Chris Lynn, Nathan Lyon, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, D’Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Mitchell Starc, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa

Leave a Comment